Book Spine Poems


 

Chris Galvin has been posting a number of these quite inspired mashups on her site, and it finally inspired me to give it a shot. Oddly, I seem to be missing bunches of books. I know I used to have more, but what became of them I don’t know. Hopefully I’ll find them eventually. In the meantime, here’s a first attempt with what I could find:

The White Goddess,

The Daughter of Time

Child of Fire,

Flying to Nowhere

Thanks to Robert Graves, Josephine Tey, Harry Connolly, and John Fuller for lending their books’ titles.
17 thoughts on “Book Spine Poems

  1. Pingback: Hunger | Chris Galvin ~
  2. Isn’t it fun? Gets kind of addictive, I’m running around the house collecting books and rearranging them like Mad-Libs now ;) I like yours, kind of dark and ominous sounding, but so much mystery to it.

  3. Heee! i don’t have nearly enough books to do anything great, but I’m going to try anyway :D (Don’t you hate it when they hide on you? Bloody books; far too independently-minded for their own good. And the digital ones are even worse, in case you’re wondering!)

  4. Half Asleep in Frog Pyjamas,
    Walking on Glass.
    A Dirty Job,
    The Truth.

    Thank you – I’ll be here all week! ;)

    (Tom Robbins, Iain Banks, Christopher Moore, Terry Pratchett. Waaay too many of the dubiously-worthy books on my shelf start with “The”. Hmm.)

And then you said...

