NaNoWriMo – Day 3


So far so good! I’ve hit 5024 words today, so just barely over the minimum of 1667/day. I’ll probably try to get more at home this evening, I know I’m not going to have this much time everyday to plug away while at work (shhhhh!). My word counter widget on the side seems to have a delay in updating, but I’ve updated it twice today already so I’m sure it’ll roll over to the right number soon. Good thing I went into this knowing it was going to be garbage, this stuff is really rough. But that’s all right, that’s what this month is for. Just rough it out and then I can work on smoothing it out next month, and the month after…

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – Day 3

  1. Thanks, Jinx! Ha, well, I think today was kind of an anomaly. I sure won’t be able to do that most days. It’s amazing how much you can squeak out with just a few minutes here and there, though. That tends to be how I write anyway, though, a snippet here and there. If only that WAS my job! 🙂

    Like

  2. YAY! i passed 5000 too and was so happy even though I am still behind the “wordcount breakdown”. Also having widget troubles, though the servers are better now… I have been mostly watching C-Span though [and comedy central! :)]…must get back to work!

    Like

Comments are closed.