In Our Last Episode…


Mention was made of Vogon Poetry. For those unfamiliar with this art form, I offer this sterling example:

See, see the blond sky
Marvel at its big orange depths.
Tell me, Phyllis do you
Wonder why the rat ignores you?
Why its foobly stare
makes you feel exhausted.
I can tell you, it is
Worried by your igledgypeck facial growth
That looks like
A cheese.
What’s more, it knows
Your snap potting shed
Smells of grasshopper.
Everything under the big blond sky
Asks why, why do you even bother?
You only charm tars.

If you just can’t get enough, you can have your very own personally written Vogon poem like the one above created for you at the BBC’s Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy page. Reminds me of doing those Mad Libs things when I was a kid.

2 thoughts on “In Our Last Episode…

Comments are closed.