Food for Thought


Just mulling these cards I pulled last night. I didn’t have a chance to do my daily card pull at work yesterday so did 3 cards when I got home last night. I know, it’s an addiction. I can’t go a day without playing with one of my decks, even if it’s just to take the cards out and look at them.

So what do we have here? The Lovers. From the LWB (little white book that came with the deck), “Passion – usually for a person, but could also be for a project, object, etc. Sexuality, physical love. A deep emotional partnership. Important choices, often, though not necessarily, between two people.”

Hmm. Since I’m single, I’m interpreting this to mean strong feelings about something else, a choice I need to make. Since nothing has really presented itself yet, I’m hoping I don’t get whacked upside the head by something today.

Queen of Swords. There she is again. Pulled her not long ago for my daily card. LWB: “Someone who has learnt through hard experience. A sharp, witty woman (or man). A well-educated person who is ‘nobody’s fool.’ Wit and wisdom combined.” As I mentioned the other day, the QoS traditionally indicates a single woman, often a widow. I’m not a widow, but the single part certainly applies.  Perhaps I will be faced with the choice indicated in The Lovers, and reject both? Sounds a little bleak.

The Star. Ok, things are looking up. This is always a good card. Hope, inspiration. LWB says: “Health and healing. A hopeful and helpful influence. Peace and serenity. The dawn of better times. Light at the end of the tunnel. A time to be optimistic.”

Well, I’d like to think this all sums up as a choice will be before me, something I feel very strongly about, and by being careful and drawing on whatever wisdom and experience I have, I will make the right one, and things are going to move in a better direction.

Yay! About time, too!

5 thoughts on “Food for Thought

  1. Completely off the top of my head: The woman in the Lovers looks like she really, *really* wants to get away from the man. She is also leaning towards the Star, who happens to be single. Those seem like some happily independent women up there.

    If it’s not romantic love, then maybe freeing yourself from an idea/mindset that is holding you back?

    Then again, Arr! ;D

    Like

  2. Always glad to hear your thoughts! I never got the impression she was trying all that hard to get away from the guy. Her hands are up, almost as if allowing him to get hold of her. She’s attracted, but knows she shouldn’t be, that he could be bad news, but all the same…She’s not really struggling to free herself. It strikes me more that she knows what she SHOULD do, vs. what she WANTS to do. I have no such quandary myself. Puzzlement. Maybe the situation has yet to arise.

    I wish this damn ship would just come in already. Why is there never a pirate around when you need one? 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.