More Road Pictures


I snapped some shots as I drove home from Newport a couple of weeks ago. It was getting to be dusk (8:30ish) and the ocean was to my left as I headed north. If I hadn’t had a 3-hour drive ahead of me, I would have stopped and taken some really decent shots, but these were all taken from a moving car (gotta love that ‘auto’ setting) so they’re not the greatest, but not the worst. I plan another drive out that way specifically to take some better shots. The other three are just some pics I took on the drive home yesterday from work. (click each to embiggen)

6 thoughts on “More Road Pictures

  1. My camera is no great shakes, just a little Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ7 (it’s like one step up from a point-n-shoot), not an SLR. That’s how I get it into concerts, once they realize it’s not a pro camera, they let me go. 😉

    Like

    1. That’s some view – on nice days it must take all your will power not to pull over, kick off your shoes, and say the hell with the office!

      Like

  2. Yeah, I just realized I missed uploading one of the sunset over the ocean. Hmmm, have to dig that up when I get home. Yes, lots of pretty scenery taking the back roads to work. It’s also faster than the highway :0

    Like

Comments are closed.