Posted in Angels, art, dystopia, Office Life, Tarot, writing

Feeling Creative?


Here’s our lovely card for the week, the Ace of Wands from the Victorian Romantic Tarot by Baba Studio in Prague.

Ace of Wands

The Ace of Wands is the root of the creative powers, a beginning, fire energy. This could be good. A new creative undertaking about to take off? Maybe Prometheus has some fire from the gods for us all. The LWB suggests “Bravery and courage in the face of something new.”  How apropos. I’m about to get saddled with a new duty at work, one I truly dread (I’ve already seen my ‘revised job description’ so I know it’s coming). Six more months and I can bail. I can’t believe I’ve been at this job nearly six months already. By Zeus, there has to be a better way to make a living. I really need to get moving on the escape plan.

Author:

Writer of vampire stories and science fiction. First novel, "Revenants Abroad", available now at Amazon. If you like a vampire you can go out drinking with and still respect yourself in the morning, I think you'd like Andrej.

6 thoughts on “Feeling Creative?

  1. I have no idea how I missed this post!

    Don’t worry, DD. You’ll find a way to a better grind-stone. 😉

    Now, about that card! WOW! what an awesome picture. I really love artwork like that, that has a single light-source and it reflects across all things in it. Like things are being molded out of the darkness by the light.

    🙂

    Like

  2. It is a striking image. This whole deck is just gorgeous. My only regret with this deck is they don’t list the original source images. They use very old, out-of-copyright images, obscure illustrations, and then do their magic on them so it would be hard to track them down.

    Well I have my review on Monday, we’ll see what happens.

    Like

Comments are closed.